Give them flowers while they still can smell ‚em.
Q-Tip has been one of my favorite artists, since he popped up on The Jungle Brothers‘ seminal 1st album, „Straight Out The Jungle“, back in 1988 and, contrary to a lot of his contemporaries, hardly ever lost a step over all those years, as evident by his work on Tribe’s 2016 swansong „We Got It From Here..“
It’s Tip’s birthday today (10/04)and I figured to do an album sequence on him as well, as I just did one too, a couple of weeks ago, on his homie Phife Dawg to commemmorate his passing 4 years ago, by rounding up left overs, guest shots, rarities and ‚homeless‘ singles.
The same recipe here, but to be fair, none of the material here is particularly rare, but since it’s scattered, I thought it would be nice anyway to combine and sequence all this into one album, in exact the way The Abstract would’ve done it.
Enjoy & be safe.
And happy birthday, Kamaal!
El Rey


1. Moneymaker
2. Work It Out
3. For The Nasty (ft. Pharrell & Busta Rhymes)
4. Feva
5. That’s Sexy (ft. Andre 3000)
6. Black Boy
7. Lisa
8. I’m Not Gon‘ Havin‘ It
9. Makin‘ It Blend (ft. Wordsworth)
10. To The Beat (ft. Rahzel)
11. Scram Jones
12. What Lies Beneath
13. We Fight, We Love (pt.II ft. Kanye West & Consequence)
14. The Fear In The Heart Of A Man
15. Keep It Moving (ft. Dion & Kurupt)
16. Damn You’re Cool

All Tracks Produced by The Abstract, except

Track 3 produced by Pharrell
Track 4 produced by J. Dilla
Track 9 produced by DJ Roddy Rod
Track 10 produced by Rahzel & Bob Power
Track 14 produced by Erik Rico
Track 15 produced by Hi-Tek


Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von zu laden.

Inhalt laden


0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert