16 track mix of pumping soul and funk from the 60’s and onwards:

Brer Soul & Earth, Wind & Fire – Sweetback’s Theme
Black Heat – Zimba Ku (Charlie Beale remix)
Sly & The Family Stone – Crossword Puzzle
Sweet Charles – Soul Man (Disco Tech rework)
Green Street – Justice
Certain Lions & Tigers – El Soul Condor (Almighty IZ Nubreaks B-Boy mix)
Charles Wright – You Gotta Know Whatcha Doin’
Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul – I Got So Much Trouble in My Mind(Emerald Edit)
Jimmy “Bo” Horne – Dance Across the Floor
The Jimmy Castor Bunch – Just Begun (RLP & Yan Menmi re touched edit)
MarTini – La Horse
Johnny Harris – Stepping Stones
Bob James – Take me to the Mardi Gras (Professor LaCroix Re-edit)
The Winstons – Amen, Brother
Rhythm Heritage – Theme from S.W.A.T.(extended 7′ version)
Jimmy Castor vs James Brown – It’s Just Begun so Get on the Good Foot




Oonops drops another hot vinyl only episode:

OONOPS MIX PART (0:00 min – 43:30 min)
01 Laetitia Dana – Woo Hah (Busta Rhymes Tribute)
02 Urbs & Cutex – Jolly Joint
03 Der Ralle – Do It!
04 Burley Chassis – Mob Fire
05 Shirley Bassey – Light My Fire (Kenny Dope Remix)
06 Hoodna Orchestra – Breathe
07 DJ Nu-Mark featuring Method Man – Zodiac Killah
08 Suff Daddy – Bad Glaucoma Skit
09 KRS Jon – Mr Brown
10 Tombee – Super Fly Shit
11 Benjie Boko – The Jungle V.I.P.
12 DJar One – You Keep Me Hangin’ On
13 Jaye P. Morgan – You’re All I Need To Get By
CLOCKWORK INSTRUMENTAL SPECIAL (43:30 min – 1:01:51 min)
14 Fingerdrumming beats & instrumentals


free download



Hier ist die erste Oonops Drops Episode für 2019 inklusive Gastmixe von Jamez Gant (Waxnerds 45) aus Großbritannien und dem deutschen Produzenten Glueset:


OONOPS MIX PART (0:00 min – 47:05 min)

01 Isaac Hayes – Walk On By (Unreleased Alt Instrumental Session)
02 Charles Bradley – Slip Away
03 Jazz Spastiks & Penpals featuring Marvolus Jay – Inject Your Eardrums
04 Gypsy Hill & Koby Israelite – Rural Ghost
05 Myra Barnes – The Message From The Soul Sisters (Soopstole Edit)
06 Dowdelin – Mwen Vié
07 Cosmic Analog Ensemble – Urban Safari
08 Nubiyan Twist featuring Nubiya Brandon – Sugar Cane
09 Chip Wickham – Snake Eyes (Ishmael Ensemble Remix)
10 Gecko Turner – Cortando Bajito (Jungle Fire Remix)
11 Freamon – Hot Damn!
12 Afshin & Kiss My Black Jazz – Trouble In My Way

JAMEZ GANT (WAXNERDS 45) GUEST MIX (47:05 min – 1:32:15 min)

13 DJ Grievous – B.L.U.E Remix
14 DJ Nu-Mark – Zodiac Killah
15 DJ Bacon – Back In Hell Megamix
16 Mac McRaw – Sleep Techniquez
17 Boog Brown – Do It Yeah
18 The Nonce – Mix Tapes
19 Djar One – Cradle To Tje Grave
20 Ice T & Charlie Funk – Bounce That Ass
21 Naughty NMX – I Wish I Was Spinning A Little More
22 DJ Bacon – Sure Shot
23 The Bladerunners – North Of The Tobin
24 Jorun Bombay – The Cypherny
25 DJ A-L – Jump Around
26 J-Rocc – Party People X Girl I’ll House You

GLUESET GUEST MIX (1:32:15 min – 2:05:21 min)

27 Gino Washington – You Got Me In A Whirlpool
28 Karl Hector & The Malcouns – JB Rip
29 Chet »Poison« Ivey And His Fabulous Avengers – Shake A Poo Poo
30 Breakdown Brass – Nautilus
31 Marc Hype – Funky Thang (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Underground Mix)
32 The U.B.’s – Synthetic Substitution (Melody Mix)
33 45 King & Wildchild ?– Two-Five
34 The Emotions – Bild Alley
35 Patchworks And Mr Day ?– Brothers On The Slide (Evergreen Edit)
36 Trio Ternura – A Gira
37 Poets of Rhythm – Eulogize The Source


free download






01. Judy Roberts – Fantasy
02. Brief Encounter – Human
03. Leonard Chin feat. Alan Weeks – What More Can I say
04. Leo Sayer – Easy To Love
05. Rance Allen Group – Reason To Survive
06. Freddie Chavez – Cold Rainy Day
07. Con Funk Shun – Who Has The Time
08. The Futures – Ain’t Got Time Fa Nuthin’
09. Leo’s Sunship – I’m Back For More
10. Jason Joshua & The Beholders – Rosegold
11. Bobby Oroza – This Love
12. Innersouls – Thoughts
13. Gloria Jay – Know What You Want
14. Ethel Beatty – It’s Your Love
15. Jaye P. Morgan – Here Is Where Your Love Belongs
16. Trio Ternura – Last Tango In Paris




A – Our Dreamworld (Naughty NMX Harlem Mix)
B – Le Me Go A Million Times (Naughty NMX Brooklyn Mix)

Der 8jährige Arlo und der 10jährige Otis aka The Sunday Get Down spielen 45’s von Andy Cooper, Djar One, IncreDeeple, Rose Royce, The Mohawks, Gwen McCrae, Sly and the Family Stone und vielen mehr:

Der 8jährige Arlo und der 10jährige Otis stecken hinter The Sunday Get Down. Die beiden Jungs sammeln scheinbar seit ihrem 3. Lebensjahr mit Hilfe ihres Vaters Funk, Soul und Disco Singles:

Since Arlo was 3 he would come record shopping with me (his dad) at Rarekind Records in Brighton. The record shop owner was great and allowed him to flick through the massive pile of cheap old 45s that was in boxes on the floor. Arlo would pick out any that caught his eye, I would let him listen to them and then buy him the one or two that he liked best. Before he could read he got to recognise the looks of the labels that he liked and over the years his taste has developed as much as his record box has grown. Anytime we have friends over the boys get the records out and want to play a DJ set for them. They simply love the music and love sharing it with people.

Das klingt ziemlich ungewöhnlich – b.t.w. hier ist ihr Oktober Mix als Video und als Mixtape:

Sunday Get Down Theme – Andy Cooper, Djar One, IncreDeeple
Right Place Wrong Time – Dr John
99lbs – Anne Peebles
Yes We Can Can – the Pointer Sisters
Just Kissed My Baby – The Meters
Think – James Brown
Ladies’ Night – Kool and the Gang
Bad – Michael Jackson
Bustin’ Loose – Chuck Brown and the Soul Searchers
My World – Djar One feat. RYT







Honey Boy Martin & The Voices – Dreader Than Dread
Derrick Morgan – The Blazing Fire
Bobby Kalphat – Bobby’s Theme
Augustsus Pablo – 566 Crown Street
Eric Donaldson – A Weh We A Go Do
Junior Murvin – Police And Thieves
Bobby Vaughan – Mohammad Ali
Delroy Wilson – Cool Operator
Toots & The Maytals – 54 – 46
Macka B – Neva Played A 45
Josey Wales – Undercover Lover
Big Youth – Tell It Black
Althea And Donna – Uptown Top Ranking
Collie Weed & Dr. Nuts – Sugar Granny
Jackie Mittoo – Dancing Groove


free download