Eric Boss (aka DJ E Da Boss, one half of Myron & E out on Stones Throw Records, founder of The Pendletons…) needs little introduction. His 2nd outing with the German funk heavyweights anticipates their forthcoming collaborative album “A Modern Love” with a raw uptempo funk track, oozing old school vibes, flipped live and uncut on tape with a fresh style that is all their own. Limited edition vinyl 45 includes instrumental for dedicated DJs.

Tracklisting :

01. The Interpretations – Blow Your Mind
(from ‘Trippin’ 7 inch, 1970 / Jubilee) info
02. Georgeous George – Fon-Kin (Instrumental)
(from ‘Fon-Kin’ 7 inch, 1976 / HoMark) info
03. Moody Scott – I Don’t Dig No Phoney Part II
(from ‘I Don’t Dig No Phoney’ 7 inch, 1972 / Seventy Seven) info
04. The Herculoids – Get Back
(from ‘When Something Is Wrong With My Baby’ 7 inch, 1967 / Herculoids) info
05. Shelley Fisher – I’ll Leave You (Girl)
(from ‘I’ll Leave You (Girl)’ 7 inch, 1970 / April) info
06. Harvey & The Phenomenals – Soul & Sunshine
(from ‘Soul & Sunshine’ 7 inch, 1966 / Da-Wood) info
07. Tommy Bush – Skin It Back
(from ‘Skin It Back’ 7 inch, 1973 / Cal State) info
08. Smokey Brooks – Spin-It Jig
(from ‘Eternal’ 7 inch, 1971 / Now) info
09. Wee Willie & The Winners – I Don’t Know What You Got But I Know What You Need (Part II)
(from ‘I Don’t Know What You Got But I Know What You Need ‘ 7 inch, 1974 / Shotgun) info
10. Johnnie Morisette with Jennell Hawkins Sextette – I’m Hungry
(from ‘Treat Me Right’ 7 inch, 1960s / J. & J.) info
11. Living Color – Plastic People
(from ‘Plastic People’ 7 inch, 1974 / Sophisticated Funk) info
12. Oceanliners – Funky Pants
(from ‘Funky Pants’ 7 inch, 1972 / Blue Candle) info
13. Ben Collier B. B. S. S. – Walk Proud
(from Jay Jay Bailey ‘Salute To Black Women’ 7 inch, 1970 / Atlantic) info
14. Pleasure Web – Music Man Part II
(from ‘Music Man’ 7 inch, 1973 / Eastbound) info
15. Darondo – Let My People Go
(from ‘Legs’ 7 inch, 1974 / Af-Fa World) info
16. Michael Liggins & The Super Souls – Loaded Back
(from ‘Loaded Back’ 7 inch, 1968 / Mighty) info
17. Human Race – Grey Boy
(from ‘Human Race’ 7 inch, 1971 / Gem) info

Download MP3



DJ Marc Hype hat mir diesen Promo-Mix für die zehnte Record Release & Label Night im Hamburger Mojo Club von Dusty Donuts ins Postfach gelegt und da er wie immer einen Qualitätsmix mit jeder Menge Soul, Funk und HipHop abgeliefert hat, möchte ich euch diesen Mix natürlich nicht vorenthalten :)


1. No Love In The City (Naughty NMX Refix)
2. 90% Hangin Out (Jim Sharp Edit)
3. Sugar Man (Jim Sharp Edit)
4. Too Much Hustle (Naughty NMX & Jim Sharp Edit)
5. Breakin My Heart (Jim Sharp Edit)
6. The Light (Jim Sharp Edit)
7. Check Minnie’s Love (Naughty NMX & Runex Brexit Mix)
8. Uptown (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Edit)
9. Name And Number (Naughty NMX Reload)
10. Real Hip Hop (Jim Sharp Edit)
11. The Sheriff’s Business (Naughty NMX Reload)
12. The Get Down (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Rework)
13. Rubber Band (Jim Sharp Edit)
14. Clean Up Woman (Jim Sharp Edit)
15, Remember Me (Jim Sharp Edit)
16. Make A Living Break (Jim Sharp)
17. Funky Thang (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Underground Mix)
18. Hyped Up Ants (Naughty NMX Rerub)
19. Jungle Mango (Naughty NMX Rubup)
20. The Antique Anthem (Marc Hype & Jim Dunloop)


Das limitierte, nummerierte und handsignierte SOUL POSTER von DJ Florian Keller ist ab sofort via ebay erhältlich!

Ich habe mir meines bereits gesichert :)

Hurry up!




Kritiker und Konzertgänger lieben seine Live-Auftritte und nennen ihn eine lebende Blues-Legende. Plattensammler von Soul & Funk 45s betrachten viele seiner frühen Aufnahmen als ‘Must-have’, einige sogar als ‘Holy Grail’. Egal was Roy Roberts für dich bedeutet, ein Album, das seine begehrten 45s Singletracks versammelt, war längst überfällig. Hier ist es:










1. Mortimer – Intro
2. Mortimer – Warning (DUB)
3. Mortimer – Real Medz (DUB)
4. Dalton Harris – Hello (DUB)
5. Raging Fyah – Raggamuffin
6. Raging Fyah – Ready For Love
7. Chronixx – Roots And Chalice
8. Chronixx – Out Deh
9. Lutan Fyah – Never
10. Keznamdi – Cool It
11. Zagga – In The Ghetto
12. Kelissa – Stick Up
13. Stephen McGregor & Chino McGregor – Zero Tollerance (DUB)
14. Jo Mersa Marley feat. Yohan Marley – Burn It Down
15. Morgan Heritage – Selah (DUB)
16. Mortimer – Nice Up The Scene (DUB)
17. Runkus – Talk Pon Road
18. Bushman – Hungry Days
19. Jesse Royal – Black Woman
20. Iba Mahr, Jesse Royal, Chronixx, Keznamdi, Exco Levi, Kelissa, Jahmiel, Kabaka Pyramid & Rockaz Elements – Rasta Children
21. Samory I – I Am Gad
22. Micah Shemaiah – Inner Man
23. Cali P – Guiding Shield
24. Natel – Praise Jah
25. Latty J – Clean Heart
26. Di Rebel – Wrong Side Of The Law
27. Kranium – Draw Me Out (DUB)
28. Chronixx – Sweden Rocking (DUB)
29. New Kingston – Ready
30. New Kingston – Coming Right Away
31. New Kingston – Kingston Fyah
32. Protoje – Flight Plans
33. Cali P feat. Capleton – Dem Ago Burn Up
34. Anthony B feat. Sizzla & Capleton – Best Of The Best
35. Kranium – Something To Hold On To
36. Romain Virgo – Caress Me
37. Tarrus Riley – No Hypocrites Allowed
38. Tarrus Riley – Dem Gone To Far
39. Kabaka Pyramid – Prophecies
40. Damian Marley – Everybody Wants To Be Somebody
41. Protoje – Can’t Feel No Way
42. Gentleman & Torch – Keep On Moving
43. 5 Star – Warn Dem
44. Damian Marey – Nail Pon Cross
45. Agent Sasco – Stronger (DUB)
46. Agent Sasco – Health & Wealth (DUB)



This set focusses breaks and beats, mostly funk related with some mashups and lots of originals in a funky, jazzy and crazy mood. I played some tunes of the “Wah Wah 45s Dubplate Bundle)”, I like their edits. The sets continues in a Latin style with a dubby-Downbeat-closing.



sundae soul 2
Das neueste aus dem Hause Sundae Soul Recordings:

Japanese Remixer Yuki T-Groove has remixed „another weekend“ by Peo in the vain of CHIC and other groovy 70s/80s Boogie Disco Monsters and pushed it to the next level. The original version can be found on Peo’s full lenght „Swede Soul Music“ CD – Album.


Legend Kenny Thomas meets Ryle and together they have recorded a brilliant modern soul track called „keep the faith“. Enough said!

watch out… we’ll keep you updated if it’s available on vinyl 45… SSR 024

Release date:             26. August 2016 (maybe earlier)



For our 20th 45/7 mix edition we have something special for you!
We are blessed that the legendary STRICTLY KEV aka DJ Food did a mix for us.
“a lot of guitars, fuzz and distortion in this one, lots of solid drums too…”
Check it out!


… features tracks from Crazy Elephant, EPMD, Carl Carlton, Mandre, Mongo Santamaria and more: