Chillhop Records aus den Niederlanden spendiert zum #Frühlingsanfang & #InternationalDayOfHappiness 25 chillige HipHop Instrumentals zum kostenlosen Download.

🍃As the Winter slowly loses its long dark nights to the growing days of Spring, the bare trees and vacant flowers begin to blossom into something new, refreshing and eye opening. To accompany you through the inviting vibes of this coming season we are back with the next instalment of our Essentials series.




So much music nowadays is categorized as Dub but has nothing to do with it. If there is one band that has sampled and thrived bringing back dub and its influence it sure is The Orb. A few years ago they collab with the legendary Lee Scratch Perry and they sampled massive amounts of dubs on their first two albums. Perpetual dawn has a fantastic bassline from Jah Wobble of PIL fame, Not to mention a plethora of dubby mixes, a lot featured on this mix below ……


1.0 A huge evergrowing pulsating brain named DoubleRR
2.0 The Orb & William S Burroughs – Towers Of Dub (Open Fire)
3.0 revolutionaries-bamba-in-dub (Sampled on Towers of dub)
4.0 The Orb vs. Meat Beat Manifesto – 1855 BC
5.0 The Upsetters – Blackboard Jungle Dub – Blackboard Jungle Dub ( Ver. 1 )
6.0 Pop Will Eat Itself – Home (Orb Sweet Sin And Salvation Mix)
7.0 Sex Pistols The Fucking Rotter / Big Tits Across America (Sampled on Back side of the Moon)
8.0 Backside of the Moon (Underwater Deep Space)
9.0 Material – Mantra (Praying Mantra Mix Edit)
10.0 Golden Clouds (Youth Gigantic Dreadnaught Dub Mix)
11.0 A Conversation with Rickie Lee Jones edit
12.0 The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds (Cumulonimbus Mix)
13.0 Perpetual Dawn & Perpetual Dawn (Ultrabass 2)
14.0 The Orb feat. Lee Scratch Perry – Fussball
15.0 The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds (Coldcut Heavyweight Dub Mix)
16.0 Sun Electric – O`Locco
17.0 Mad Professor – Fast Forward Into Dub
18.0 The KLF – 3 A.M. Eternal (Blue Danube Orbital)
19.0 Back Side Of The Moon (John Peel Session 02.10.90)
20.0 Meat Beat Manifesto Radio Babylon (Beach Blanket Bimboland mix)
21.0 Blue room (Celebrity murder party mix)
22.0 Assassin (Chocolate Hills Of Bohol Mix)
23.0 Peace in the Middle East [Sea of Tranquility Mix]
24.0 Oldfield Vs. Orb – Sentinel (Orbular Bells)
25.0 Yellow_Magic_Orchestra_-_Tong_Poo_The_Orb_Remix_II
26.0 Johnny Osbourne & Papa Tullo – Back Off 12″ 1981
27.0 Fussball (Deadbeat’s Champions League Dub)
28.0 Primal Scream Higher Than the Sun (Battersea Shield mix)
29.0 Primal Scream – Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts)
30.0 Flash Gordon Trailer



Photo Credit: Alex Carlyle

Der in Brisbane geborene bedrooom producer & Songwriter Yoste veröffentlicht heute seine Debüt-EP – try to be okay.

Atmosphärisch und melancholisch fließen die Songs von Yoste durch eine Vielzahl von melodischen Schichten über einem entspannten Beats:







1. Spaceschneider – Let Go
2. TRiPmusic – Smoke Without Fire
3. Michelle Qureshi – Each Good Rain
4. Spaceschneider – Calmly
5. Lance Allen – Rest Your Way Home
6. Paul Kalkbrenner – Dockyard
7. Maggie Rogers – Dog Years
8. Susan Lautenbacher, violin/Martin Galling, harpsichord – Sonata for Violin & Harpsichord No 2 In A M (Presto)
9. Mononome – Vibrating Pulses




Design – Wesley Grim 2012

A collab between AGFA and Disco Terrorist, a slowed down chill mix for those late night bumpty bumps:

– Part1 – AGFA
Rob Smyles – My Socccs
LSP ONE – I got da funk!
Able8 – Closed Captions
Pomo x Too Short
Bahamadia – Uknowhowwedo – V Remix
Bahamadia – Uknowhowwedo – Fulgeance Rework)
Lindsay Lowend & Jonah Baseball – Jeremy’s Pet Peeve
Chiling Spree – Early Morning Luv
Charodey Jeddy – Burn Da Boosie
Jaximas – Sunsets and Cigarettes
Pomrad – Dans

– Part 2 – Disco Terrorist
Dreamers Delight – Brooklyn
Mikos da Gawd – forward motion
FKJ – Go Back Home
Emancipator – Bat Country
Snareskin – Mario Song Bass Version
Griz – Wave Killers
Swum – Hydrate
Exmag – Ten Thousand Chains
Griz – Summer
Russ Liquid – Pleasureante de Jointe
Sneaker Pimps – 6 Underground – beat only
Lazy Syrup Orchestra– Sweet Trees
Tokyo Megaplex – Payday

free download






T R A C K L I S T :

00:00 Leon Vynehall – From The Sea It Looms(Nothing is Still)
04:12 The Advisory Council – The Soft Dissolve(Ways of Seeing)
07:20 Ocoeur – Mother(Inner)
12:50 Halftribe – Balm(For The Summer-Or Forever)
16:07 Helios – Harmonia(Veriditas)
19:30 Delia Derbyshire Appreciation Society – She Brought The Sun(Wow & Flutter)
26:28 Klangriket & Sjors Mans – Prinsengracht(The Amsterdam Sessions)
31:47 William Selman – The Island Before The Internet(Musica Enterrada)
36:11 Eli Keszler – Which Swarms Around It(Stadium)
38:46 Taylor Deupree – The Lost Sea(Fallen)
43:51 Need A Name – Road to Berlin(A Strangley Isolated Place – Full Circle)
49:00 William Ryan Fritch – Burrow(Lost Tribe Sound – We Stayed The Path That Fell To Shadow)
53:24 Olafur Arnalds – Undir(Re;member)
58:15 Frank Bretschneider – Optik(Lunik)
1:01:28 Kasper Bjorke Quartet – Os(The Fifty Eleven Project)
1:12:48 Rival Consoles – I Think So(Persona)
1:16:58 Markus Guentner – Refraction(Empire)
1:25:20 Christina Vaztzou – No. 4 String Quartet(no. 4)
1:28:02 Robert Davies – Tangled Undergrowth(Elemental Shimmer)
1:35:28 Monty Adkins – Empire(Empire)
1:41:31 Triac – departure three(departure)
1:45:32 Luton – Ice Museum(Black Box Animals)
1:49:22 G.B. Beckers – Klandschwaden(Walkman)
1:54:19 Albrecht La’Brooy – Datbreak(Tidal River)
1:59:24 end


[ s t r e a m ]    [ d o w n l o a d ]    [ i t u n e s ]


Dieser schöne Mix von Machtdose war gestern im Progolog Adventskalender:






A selection of jazz, chillout and electronic tunes with dialogue mixed in from the classic Bond films:




1 These foolish things (remind me of you) – Thelonious Monk
2. The nearness of you – Norah Jones
3. How come you don’t call me any more – Prince
4. When Sunny gets blue – McCoy Tyner
5. In A Sentimental Mood – Duke Ellington
6. Kissing A Fool – George Michael
7. A thousand dreams of you – Lesiie Chung
8. Samba Da Bencao – Bebel Gilberto
9. Find your wings – Tyler the creator
10. Dillalude #2 – Robert Glasper
11. LOVE & You & I – Jazzanova
12. International lover (Piano & Microphone 1983) – Prince