01. Jahman – One Man
02. Blade Merital – Disease Call Badmind
03. Black Prophet – In Times Like This
04. Kabaka Pyramid – Meaning Of Life
05. Alborosie & Jah Cure – Mystical Reggae
06. Jada Kingdom – Wull On
07. Spice – Black Hypocrisy
08. Collie Buddz – Love Reggae
09. Iba Mahr – Million Thoughts
10. Protoje – Bout Noon
11. Protoje – Like This
12. Protoje & Mortimer – Truth & Rights
13. Protoje & Chronixx – No Guarantee
14. Jah Vinci – Afi Mek It Out
15. Mavado – Father Gad
16. Gappy Ranks – How Long
17. Duane Stephenson – Play That Song
18. Duane Stephenson – Nah Bun Dung
19. I-Octane – Where Di Fire Gone
20. Popcaan – Where We Come From Rmx
21. Mr. Easy – Conquer The World
22. Quada – Nah Worry
23. Wayne Marshall,Tessanne,Mark Ryan – Glory To God
24. Bugle – Rise Again
25. Jahmiel – We Feel The Pain
26. Ryging King – How Me Grow
27. Shane E – Blessings A Flow (Dub)
28. Shane E & Chronic Law – The Dream
29. Claye – Hustle
30. Di Ruption – Life Changes
31. Prince Swanny – Watch Your Friends
32. Gage – Stress Free
33. Koffee – Toast
34. Chi Ching Ching – I Shall And I Will
35. Jahman – Time To Show
36. Cali P – Baddest (Dub)
37. Kumar – It’s Allright
38. Chronic Law Hillside


Die in London beheimatete Band Gentleman’s Dub Club meldet sich mit ihrem neuen Album “Lost In Space” zurück.

“Lost In Space” verbindet klassischen Roots Reggae mit schönen Bläsersätzen, einer Brise Jazz und einer Portion Dub.
Zu den Feature-Gästen zählen der schwedische Reggae-Star Million Stylez und der langjährige ReggaeVeteran Winston Francis, der in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten in England, Frankreich und Jamaika Chart-Hits hatte.
Alles in allem ein sehr gelunges Album.




Die Slow Dance EP von Blundetto beinhaltet ein paar coole Remixe aus seinem Slow Dance Album, dass zu den SOULGURU Alben des Jahres 2018 gehört:








African Princess Sound, Massive Töne, Kolchose, Inner Rhythm Club, Feeva Cru, Sentinel – Stereo Luchs besingt für Supernova die Soundsystem Historie Stuttgarts. Danke dafür!





Ing – Mungo’s Hifi
Waterhouse Rock – Big Youth (Groove Corporation Remix)
Black Milk – Eight From The Egg
Going Way Back – Just-Ice
Time Machine – Chocolate Milk
Flashback – The Arsonists
Back In The Day – Erykah Badu
My Kung Fu – UTD
Ego Tripping – Ultramagnetic MCs
Wrong Girls To Play With – Papa Austin With The Great Peso (Dub)
Tell Me How – Sarah Winton
Recognition – Demon Boyz
Check The Vibe – Dred Scott
Funky For You – Deadbeats (Mark Rae Remix)
Dopest Verse – Mad Kap
Disney On Acid / Learn To Be Strong (acapella) – 2day & 2moro / Cappo
Impressions (Part 3) – The Peddlers
Carrefour – Luis Enriquez
Funky Axe – Spaghetti Head
Highland Park – Connie Price & The Keystones
Sweetie Pie – Stone Alliance
Bounce Ta This – Showbiz & AG
Check It – Lords Of The Underground
Deep Waters – Microdisiacs
Searching For Mr Manuva – Border Crossing
Pins & Needles – Tipper
Detchibe – Prefuse 73
CPU Song – Little Miss Trinitron
Fairplay – Soul To Soul
You’ve Got To Have Freedom – Pharoah Sanders



Reggae has been oft characterised as a music of feeling over technique. It is a fact that reggae rhythms were rarely rendered or produced with any competence by foreigners until the last two decades or so. Walk with Jah, the first album on Dubophonic by the UK reggae & dub artist/producer Brad Turner aka The Manor, is an example of such competence.
Being one of the main artists behind the Foshan Roots project and having released a few works on the discontinued Springline Records label, which can be found on compilations and EPs (some are now obsolete, others are still to be found scattered all around the internet), this is first complete album by The Manor.
Walk With Jah features eleven pure and heavy roots & dub tracks. The Manor has an authentic cultural vibe about his musical works, which is showcased throughout the album. It is obvious that he is influenced by the works of past masters, mainly Lee Scratch Perry. All tracks were recorded in CAF studios in the UK, which is becoming the boiler room of creativity akin to Black Ark in the 1970’s.
This is an album for the lovers of reggae and dub music, the way it used to be; a sincere tribute to the music of the 70s and a nicely crafted window into one man’s journey through the music and culture he loves. We hope you love it too!




Ziemlich ungewöhnlicher Remix/MashUp dieses Reggae-Disco-Hits aus den 80ern von Dr Heinz Funkenpumpe featuring Third World, Basic Channel, Grant Green, Jocelyn Brown:



SistaSara is a female music producer, a freedom stepper, creating her own style of Reggae Dub music mainly influenced by UK Stepper,PsyDub and TripHop.
We call it “Hypnotic dub music with a psychedelic touch”.